Australian long lists named for 2019 Oceania Championships | An Eventful Life

Australian long lists named for 2019 Oceania Championships

       Madeline Wilson and I'm Bruce


It seems that everyone wants to go to Taupo!

Equestrian Australia received more than 45 applications for the eventing squads heading to the 2019 Oceania Championships to be held in Taupo, New Zealand from 10-12 May and have today named their long lists

Teams will consist of four riders; at final selection there will be two Senior teams and one Young Rider team named, plus an additional two reserves per team. Senior combinations will compete in the CCI4*-L and Young Rider combinations in the CCI3*-L. 

This will be the first time that three Australian teams will be partaking in the challenge, the largest contingent of Australian athletes to attend the highly anticipated biennial event to date. The opportunity to field a second Senior team provides emerging athletes with valuable experience in a team environment under Championship conditions

Senior Riders Long List

  • Amanda Ross & Poynstown Will/Dicavalli Diesel
  • Andrew Cooper & Oaks Onyx
  • Annabel Armstrong & Quaprice
  • Callum Buczak & Matavia Cheval
  • Emma Bishop & CP Issey Miyake
  • Emma Mason & Warrego Marco Polo
  • Gemma Tinney & Annapurna
  • Hamish Cargill & Legolas KPH
  • Jade Findlay & Oaks Cordelia
  • Jessica Rae & Rascal
  • Lauren Browne & Skys Da Limit
  • Madeline Wilson & I'm Bruce
  • Matt Gaske & Thymes Too
  • Megan Jones & RLE Barina
  • Shane Rose & Virgil/ Ultimate Velocity 
  • Sonja Johnson & Misty Isle Valentino


      Hannah Klep and Reprieve


Young Riders Long List

  • Bessie Dimery & Ruban Son
  • Charlotte Curwen & LP Janvier
  • Hannah Klep & Reprieve
  • Isabelle McLachlan & Ventura
  • Jordyn Faint & Double S & Evergreen Jackpot
  • Stephanie Hann & True Celebre
  • Tayah Andrew & Silver Force

Joining the selected combinations at the staging camp and at the competition will be High Performance team members Nelson Pessoa, Stuart Tinney, Will Enzinger and Sam Lyle.

EA will announce the final teams on 5th April 2019