2019 LOTTO Strzegom Horse Trials

      Michael Jung and fischerChipmunk FRH


The LOTTO Strzegom Horse Trials is one of the biggest and highest ranked eventing shows in Poland and last weekend it hosted 12 national and international classes, featuring a leg of the FEI Nations Cup Eventing

Representatives from 22 countries competed on over 400 horses at the venue but it was Germany that took the honours in the third leg of the FEI Nations Cup, winning both as a team and individually.

Michael Jung won the class individually with fischerChipmunk FRH while Britain’s Ben Hobday riding Shadow Man jumped into the second position with a clear show jumping round on the final day and Andreas Dibowski (GER) finished third. The leader after the dressage, Tim Lips (NED), was six seconds over the time in the cross-country, and a rail in the show jumping cost him a podium finish

Germany took the team competition win with 90.40 penalties ahead of Great Britain (122.50 penalties) and the Netherlands (146.70 penalties)


       The FEI Nations Cup Team podium 


Sunday’s show jumping phases determined the winners of the long format classes. In the CCI4*-L, Japan’s Yoshiaki Oiwa (JPN) continued his excellent form with a win on Bart L JRA. After a double clear cross-country ride, he took the lead and, although slightly over the time in the show jumping Bart L JRA jumped clear for the win

“The weather is a bit hot this week, and my horse for sure is tired, but he jumped really well” said Yoshi “We only had time penalties, but I am very, very happy with him”

Second and third place went to the Swedish riders Jonna Britse riding Quattrino and Ebba Adnervik with Chippie H.

Brigitte Peterhans (SUI) won the CCI3*-L, and the CCI2*-L win went to Karin Donckers (BEL) riding Ludique du Cœur des Collines. Sunday was also the day of cross-country trials for the short format and national classes.


      Yoshiaki Oiwa and Bart L JRA


CCI4*-S Individual and Team Results Here


The winners of the other international -S classes were:

CCI3*-S: Michael Jung (GER) and Wild Wave

CCI2*-S: Dirk Schrade (GER) and Dajara 4

CCI1* Intro: Clemens Croy (AUT) Sarah Bernhardt K


Winners of the national classes:

CNC2*: Mariusz Kleniuk (POL) with Soplica

CNC1*: Lisa Hopster (GER) with Rousseaus Mademoiselle

CNC L: Weronika Król (POL) with Greenline

CNC LL: Milena Pelc (POL) with Enjoy