2019 Australian Eventing National High Performance Squads

       Andrew Hoy and Vassily De Lassos at Tryon WEG


Equestrian Australia (EA) has announced the Eventing National High Performance Squads for 2019.

Andrew Hoy, who finished fourth individually at the Tryon World Equestrian Games (WEG), joins his WEG teammates, Shane Rose and Christopher Burton, on the Eventing Gold Squad. The Gold Squad programme is dedicated to athletes who are considered capable of a medal winning performance at the upcoming 2020 Tokyo Olympic Games.

 Amanda Ross and Hazel Shannon step up from the Generation Next Squad to the Green Squad, following a year of impressive results from both athletes. Amanda and the mare Koko Popping Candy won the CIC3* at the Melbourne International 3 Day Event ,were a reserve combination for WEG and also competed successfully at Blenheim Palace International Horse Trials (UK) placing 10th in the CCI3*. Hazel and her mount Willinga Park Clifford made history in November when they won the CCI4* for the second time as a combination at the Australian International 3 Day Event.


       Amanda Ross and Koko Popping Candy at Melbourne International 3DE


The Green Squad consists of athletes that have achieved results in the last six months demonstrating a capability of delivering medal performances at WEG and Olympic level. Amanda Ross and Hazel Shannon join other Green Squad members Sammi Birch, Sam Griffiths, Ryan Wood and Emma McNab.


      Grace Kay and Celerity Park Faberge, 2018 NSW 2* Champions at Goulburn


The Generation Next Squad welcomes five new members to the long list of talented athletes already named. The Generation Next Squad focuses on developing emerging talent and evolving their potential to achieve success at WEG and Olympic levels. The new additions to the squad are Annabel Armstrong, Callum Buczak, Jade Findlay, Lissa Green, Grace Kay; they will join current squad members Olivia Barton, Emma Bishop, Andrew Cooper, Isabel English, Thea Horsley, Shenae Lowings, Emma Mason, Robert Palm, Jessica Rae, Katie Taliana, Gemma Tinney and Katja Weimann.


Gold Squad

Christopher Burton

Andrew Hoy

Shane Rose


Green Squad

Sammi Birch

Sam Griffiths

Emma McNab

Amanda Ross

Hazel Shannon

Ryan Wood


Next Generation

Annabel Armstrong

Olivia Barton

Emma Bishop

Callum Buczak

Andrew Cooper

Isabel English

Jade Findlay

Lissa Green

Thea Horsley

Grace Kay

Shenae Lowings

Emma Mason

Robert Palm

Jessica Rae

Katie Taliana

Gemma Tinney

Katja Weimann