FEI World Cup | An Eventful Life

FEI World Cup

FEI World Cup 2013

Following the Eventing Committee’s proposal and FEI Bureau’s approval at the General Assembly in November 2012 the Eventing World Cup series has been suspended as of 2013 for further review and definition of the series concept.

       Switzerland's Felix Vogg riding Onfire, winner of the FEI World Cup Eventing title for 2012.
       Photo: FEI/Jean Morel

Felix Vogg won the FEI World Cup Eventing 2012 title. The 22-year-old Swiss rider finished the World Cup season on 86 points, level with Belgium’s Karin Donckers, but under the series rules, in the event of a tie, the rider with the highest placing is declared the winner and Vogg’s second-place finish in Strzegom (POL) secured him the title

The top 10 riders were;

Felix Vogg (SUI)

Karin Donckers (BEL)

Sandra Auffarth (GER)

Ingrid Klimke (GER)

Clayton Fredericks (AUS)

Frank Ostholt (GER)

Michael Jung (GER)

Maksim Vakin (RUS)

Pascal Leroy (FRA)

Dirk Schrade (GER)

CLICK HERE for full final standings 2012


FEI World Cup 2012

The FEI World Cup Eventing series runs according to a similar fashion to the FEI Nations Cup™ in Jumping, where points gained at each qualifier count towards a prize pot awarded to the best riders in the final classification. This series has been created to present the sport at its best advantage to the general public and stands as a concept with its own special rules and regulations, and the concept is reviewed annually by the Eventing Committee.


It is organised for individual riders at Three Star (3*) level Events, where points gained at each events count towards a final classification of riders. The 3 most successful riders shared a valuable prize fund worth           € 20’000 (based on 5 events)


The events for 2012 are;

  • CIC3*-W Chatsworth, England 12 - 13 May 2012
  • CIC3*-W Strzegom, Poland 1 - 3 June 2012
  • CIC3*-W Minsk, Bulgaria 13 - 17 June 2012
  • CIC3*-W Malmö, Sweden 10 - 12 August 2012
  • CIC3*-W Le Pin au Haras, France  22 - 26 August 2012


Prize Money

Prizes are distributed as follows:

1st Athlete: 12'000€
2nd Athlete: 5'000€
3rd Athlete: 3'000€

This format is designed to provide a more meaningful, interesting and internationally fair system as riders in North America and the Antipodes has had as much chance as their European counterparts.


Clarke Johnstone of New Zealand was the winner of the 2011 FEI World Cup Series


2011 Final Standings

  • Clarke Johnstone (NZL)
  • Chris Burton (AUS)
  • Aliaksandr Faminou (BLR)
  • Michael Jung (GER)
  • Shane Rose (AUS)
  • Yoshiaki Oiwa (JPN)
  • Mikhalio Nastenko (RUS)
  • Lucy Wiegersma (GER)
  • Peter Thomsen (GER)
  • Niklas Linkdback (SWE)