Changes to Eventing Ground Jury for Paris 2024 Olympic Games

Christina Klingspor (SWE) appointed as FEI President of Ground Jury for Eventing at Paris 2024 Olympic Games at Versailles from 27th – 19th July 2024 | An Eventful Life
L-R: Christina Klingspor (SWE) pictured with Ground Jury Members Angela Tucker (GBR) and Peter Shaw (AUS) at Kentucky 2023

Sweden’s Christina Klingspor has been named as the new President of the Eventing Ground Jury for Paris 2024 Olympic Games.

Christina is one of eventing’s most experienced judges, having officiated on Ground Juries since 2004. She was President of the Ground Jury at the 2022 World Championships, Pratoni and a Ground Jury Member at Tokyo 2020 Olympic Games; more recently she officiated at both Badminton and Kentucky CCI5* events in 2023.

The Eventing Ground Jury for the Paris 2024 Olympic Games was originally confirmed at the First Board Meeting of the 2023 FEI General Assembly in Mexico in November 2023 with Anne-Mette Binder (DEN) as Ground Jury President.

However, the main resolutions of the FEI Board at its last teleconference for 2023 on 14th December now confirm the appointment of Christina Klingspor as Ground Jury President for Eventing. All other Eventing appointments remain the same, including the two other Eventing Ground Jury Members, Xavier LeSauce (FRA) and Robert Stevenson (USA).

The FEI Board resolutions of 14th December also confirmed the appointment of the FEI Tribunal for Paris 2024 as José Alfonso Rodriguez (MEX), President FEI Tribunal and Members Diane Pitts (USA) and Cesar Torrente (COL).